Gluten Free Marie
A gluten-free version of the traditional Marie biscuit! Enjoy as you prefer: plain, dipped in milk or as a topping for your yoghurt.
Ingredients: Corn flour, vegetable oil (high oleic sunflower oil), sugar, corn starch, glucose
and fructose corn syrup, rice flour, SOYA flour, corn fibre, pea fibre, salt, raising agents (sodium hydrogen carbonate, ammonium hydrogen carbonate), emulsifier (SOYA lecithin).
|Energy||1988 kJ / 474 kcal|
Saturates: 2,0 g
Mono-unsaturates: 14 g
Polyunsaturates: 3,0 g
Sugars: 20 g
Nutrition claims explanation
With high oleic sunflower oil: Made with a variety of seeds with a high content of oleic acid. It stands out because of its high percentage of omega-9 monounsaturated fatty acids.
Source of fiber: These biscuits are a fiber source due to its content as they have a minimum of 3g of fiber per 100g of product. Experts recommend a daily intake (for adults) of between 25 and 35g of fiber.
Gluten Free: the product contain less than 20 mg/kg (ppm) and, as a result, it is suitable for people with coeliac disease.
Lactose Free and Milk Protein Free: the product does not contain lactose, which is a sugar found in milk that can cause a lactose intolerance, neither does it contain milk protein, a protein that can cause allergies.
Nut Free: the product does not contain nuts. Therefore, it is suitable for people allergic to nuts.
Egg Free: the product does not contain egg or egg derived products. Therefore, it is suitable for people allergic to egg.
Vegans: Biscuits with the vegetarian stamp on do not contain any ingredient of animal origin such as dairy, animal fat, honey or eggs.
Keep cool and dry. Protect from sunlight. Once opened, keep in the same conditions and close after each use.